She's Too Pretty to Burn

She's Too Pretty to Burn Details

An electric romance set against a rebel art scene sparks lethal danger for two girls in this expertly plotted YA thriller. For fans of E. Lockhart, Lauren Oliver and Kara Thomas.

The summer is winding down in San Diego. Veronica is bored, caustically charismatic, and uninspired in her photography. Nico is insatiable, subversive, and obsessed with chaotic performance art. They’re artists first, best friends second. But that was before Mick. Delicate, lonely, magnetic Mick: the perfect subject, and Veronica’s dream girl. The days are long and hot―full of adventure―and soon they are falling in love. Falling so hard, they never imagine what comes next. One fire. Two murders. Three drowning bodies. One suspect . . . one stalker. This is a summer they won’t survive.

Inspired by The Picture of Dorian Gray, this sexy psychological thriller explores the intersections of love, art, danger, and power.

Get a Copy :

Amazon
Title:She's Too Pretty to Burn
Edition Language:English
ISBN:9781250246752
Format Type:

    She's Too Pretty to Burn Reviews

  • Kai

    the author really said Dorian Gray but make it sapphic, murderous, teenage girls...

  • daph pink ?

    3.5 stars ♥️✨This book is what we say 'Aesthetically Pleasing ". Just imagine this book being made into a movie , all those art installation, those photography room scenes , ohhhhh( yup that's m...

  • chai ?

    [bursts through the wall at such a high speed that I phase through solid matter] did someone say-A REIMAGINING OF "THE PICTURE OF DORIAN GRAY" AS A SEXY PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FEATURING SAPPHIC GIRLS ...

  • megs_bookrack

    Artists, Veronica and Nico, are best friends. She's a photographer, while he is into edgy performance art.As the summer days draw on, a girl enters their orbit, who will throw them both off course and...

  • Angelica

    You had me at "Dorian Gray".Then you had me again at the words murder, and mystery. Unfortunately, that's exactly where you left me.First, let me say that this book was a rollercoaster and I am not qu...

  • Nilufer Ozmekik

    Wow! After reading the last third of the book by holding my e-reader with my shaky hands, puffing, sweating, jumping up and down from my seat, I feel like I ran a marathon! This is impressive dedicati...

  • Reading_ Tam_ Ishly

    Stupid decisions all over, of course. Annoying characters. Worst parents award winning characters. Silly plot. Unlikeable misrepresented main characters.But I still kept on reading because the writing...

  • Chelsea (chelseadolling reads)

    I was so!!!!!! excited to read this one because a reimagining of The Picture of Dorian Gray with a queer female main character set in California sounds like EVERYTHING to me, but unfortunately this wa...

  • ?    jami   ?

    Explores the intersection between love, desire, art, power and violence. Absolutely enjoyed this so much, am really surprised by some of the reviews, and think some kind of missed the point? It isn't ...

  • Althea | themoonwholistens ?

    “sexy psychological thriller”?? where?[ i still think the right person can enjoy this story but it was, obviously, not my kind of story ]The premise led me to believe that this would be about murd...